Ebsco E-books is a collection of electronic books covering a broad range of academic subjects that are available 24/7. You can read them on your computer or print out small portions of the book. You can also search within each by chapter, index, or keyword.
To access EBSCO E-Books click on the link below and then select Ebsco Ebooks.
The Reference Collection is non-cirulating, which means the books in this collection cannot be checked out. However, this also ensures that these books are always available for you to use in the library, whenever you need them. The Reference Collection holds Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs, Directories, and more. You can find the Reference Section on the main floor of the library. You will also find additional reference sources in E-Book format by going to Find an E-Book.
The General Collection contains the main circulating collection of the library. Since this collection is circulating, you can check any of the books in this collection out. This collection is so large that it is contained across many shelves and on both levels of the library. Call numbers A-P can be found on the main level and call numbers Q-Z can be found on the ground (lower) level. Additional books can be found in E-Book format by visiting Find an E-Book.
Our Bound Journal Titles (more generally known as Periodicals) can be found on the ground (lower) level of the library. Current issues can be found on the main level. Journals cannot be checked out, but can be used in the library. If you are looking for a particular volume or issue, ask at the Reference Desk or Circulation Desk.
Our Atlas collection is kept on three large lecterns near the Reference section. You can use the surface of these lecterns to open up and look at the atlases, which tend to be quite large. Atlases are non-circulating, which means you can only use them in the library - you cannot check them out. However, this means they will always be in the library whenever you need them.
The Juvenile Collection is located downstairs on the Ground Level, near the windows. This collection contains most of our books for children and young readers. This collection is circulating, which means you can check these out.
The Reserve Collection contains all of the course reserves. Your professor will ask the librarians to put certain library books (or in some cases, their own books) on reserve for students in their classes to use. These items can be checked out, but usually for a much shorter time than most materials. Usually, the check out period is 2 hours, but can sometimes range up to 2 days. To retrieve an item in the Reserve Collection, ask at the Circulation Desk.
When the library purchases new books for our collections, they are first kept on the New Book Display, so that visitors are aware of what materials are being added to the library. After 1-3 months, these books are then disseminated into the various library collections. You can usually check out these new books (unless they are going to go into the Reference collection).
Every 1-3 months, a librarian changes the Seasonal Book Display to highlight certain books in our collection which are relevant to current events or current interests at Keuka College. This display is located on the ground (lower) level, and you can usually check these books out.
Multimedia Locations with Maps - Click Each One to Expand!
Need a Map for one of the locations in the Catalog? The locations below are for multimedia in the library, including Videos, Music, and Audiobooks. Click a location below to see a map with the location you need highlighted!
The Entertainment DVD collection contains those DVDs we purchase for you to view for fun! These are located on the main level near the central staircase. These DVDs can be checked out for 7 days at a time, with a limit of 3 per person.
Our DVDs and other types of video that are for educational purposes, sound recordings, and audio books are all listed as being located at the Circulation Desk. You must ask one of the employees there at the desk if you can check out these items. Circulation rules differ depending on the item. Usually there is a checkout limit of 3 per type of item, and the loan period is 35 days.
Our Microfiche and Microfilm collection is contained within the metal filing cabinets near the Reference section on the main level. For assistance in using our Microfiche and Microfilm readers, ask a librarian at the Reference Desk.