Skip to main content

Nursing Resources: Find an article

Find a Journal Title

Do you need to find a required article in a specific journal? The Find a Journal Title tool can help you.  

ProQuest

ProQuest is another super collection of research databases that cover a broad range of subject areas.

Just as with EBSCOHost, you have the option of printing out the article, e-mailing it to yourself or saving it to your computer hard drive or flash drive.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Need an article that Lightner Library doesn't have full-text? You can request the article through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan system. 

Article Databases

Lightner Library's online research databases cover a wide variety of subject areas. Two of the most popular databases are EBSCOHost and ProQuest. The two text boxes below give the basics of using these two databases.  However, don't limit yourself to these two as Lightner Library has many others that will prove helpful.

EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost is a collection of 20 different subject databases with full text of over 10,000 publications. Some of the subject databases that you will find helpful are:

  • Academic Search Premier is first on the list and is quite extensive. It covers social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, medicine, social work and more.
  • Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,800 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting and more.
  • CINAHL with full-text is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professions.
  • Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition is great for the nursing student as it provides access to 550 scholarly full-text journals.
  • PsycARTICLES has full-text of 46 journals published by the Americal Psychological Association and allied organizations.
  • SocINDEX with full text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database.

What are your options once you've found the perfect article? Take a look at the icons across the top of the results page: you can print out the article, e-mail it to yourself or save it to your computer hard drive or a flash drive.

See the box below for a short EBSCOHost tutorial.

Searching EBSCOHost

Subject Guide

Linda Park's picture
Linda Park
Contact:
(315) 279-5208