Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains information on public and private companies and also provides access to company profiles, SEC filings, and industry and market research information.
Lexis/Nexis contains the full text of company profiles from Hoover's. To access a Hoover's company report, follow the instructions laid out in the following example:
Example: I need a Hoover's Company report for Wendy's
- Click the link Search by Subject or Topic and select Company Profiles
- Type Wendy's Hoover's Company Profile into search box
- Click Advanced Options
- Click the box for Hoover's Company and Industry Reports and then click Apply
- Click Search
- Select report entitled The Wendy's Company, Hoover's Company Records In-Depth Records
Infotrac - Business Insights: Essentials
Select Infotrac from the list of library databases and then select Business Insights: Essentials. This database will lead you to information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Company and Industry Reseach on the Web
Provides PDF versions of company annual reports. Can be searched by company name or ticker symbol.
Some content on this site is free and useful for researching individual business and industries. Lexis/Nexis, a library database contains the full text of company profiles from Hoover's.
One of the most efficient ways to research an industry is search by The North American Industry Classification System for that industry. You can find the industry code on this list.