Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lightner Library has several collections of online reference books for use by students and faculty, including:
- Gale Virtual Reference Library, a collection of resources that includes many titles that are particularly relevant to Keuka programs
- Sage Reference, a collection of 5 E-Books that support Keuka's criminal justice program
- Courts, Law, & Justice
- Crime & Criminal Behavior
- Police & Law Enforcement
- Juvenile Crime & Justice
- Salem Press, a collection of reference sources in the areas of literature, criminal justice, history, science, and health.
To access these collections, click on the E-Books link on our home page and select either the Gale Virtual Reference Library or Sage Reference or click on the links below.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides access to a variety of encyclopedias and other reference texts in digital format.
Sage Reference carries a collection of 5 ebooks purchased by the library to support Keuka College's Criminal Justice program. Those books are: Corrections; Courts, Law, & Justice; Crime & Criminal Behavior; Police & Law Enforcement; and Juvenile Crime & Justice.
Provides access to several ebooks, including: Masterplots, Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society, Magill's Medical Guide, The Criminal Justice System, Psychology and Mental Health, and more.
Search the online Britannica Encyclopedia by clicking the link below.
Use this database to search the Encyclopedia Britannica. The Encyclopedia Britannica first began to be published more than 200 years ago. They commission articles from scholars, world leaders, expert writers, and even Nobel laureates.