Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following databases are found in EBSCOhost. Click one and then click "Choose Databases" to check all of the ones below. That will allow you to search them all at one time!
Academic Search Premier
Provides peer-reviewed and non peer-reviewed articles from journals and magazines covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, philosophy, science, technology, veterinary science, and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) provides indexed and full-text articles from hundreds of journals in the education field.
Provides transcripts for radio and tv news stories and articles from more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers and more than 300 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Includes The Times (London), The Washington Post, and Toronto Star.
Professional Development Collection
Provides articles from more than 480 journals and 230 educational reports. Covers mostly education and librarianship.
Provides articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed journals published by or affiliated with the American Psychological Association.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides articles from more than 650 journals and magazines covering a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work.
Each database listed below offers articles and reports from a variety of sources. Click each one to search within!
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides access to a variety of encyclopedias and other reference texts in digital format.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides more than 20.000 pro/con viewpoints, topic overviews, primary source documents, court case overviews, over 19,000 reference articles, infographics, statistics, images, videos, interactive maps, profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups, and full-text articles from newspapers and other publications.
Provides articles from local, regional, and international newspapers, business publications, and a broad range periodicals in general interest subject areas.
Here are a few other databases you can use to search. Try these after you've tried the ones above!
The Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents. Look for the articles with an extra link on the right side for free full text.
Provides journal articles, ebooks, and primary sources. There are two ways to access free content. Using the Advanced Search, select the dropdown menu for "Read and Download" or "Read Online Only". For Read Online Only content, you can register for a free account. Doing so will allow you to read up to 3 articles every two weeks.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
EBSCO Open Dissertations is a new, open access, free database offering access to more than 800,000 theses and dissertations.
Search Terms to Try in the Databases
Try some of the keywords below to help with your searches. Don't use them all - only choose the ones most relevant to your research question!
Creativity or Innovation or Imagination or Play
Learning or Intelligence or Critical Thinking or Problem Solving
Education or Curriculum
Psychology or Neuroscience