Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can use the Databases by Subject tool to help you to narrow down our database list to only those you need based on subject area and/or database type. It also provides descriptions of each database, so you can easily understand what each one provides. This is useful for beginners who may not know which database to use for their topic.
Included below are links to some of the most commonly used databases we have available.
EBSCOhost offers a broad range of databases designed for research. Click to log in, select which databases to search, and get results from journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, and more.
Provides articles from local, regional, and international newspapers, business publications, and a broad range periodicals in general interest subject areas.
Provides legal and business news. Also provides financial filings and reports, legal proceedings, law reviews, legal cases and codes, news transcripts, company profiles, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides more than 20.000 pro/con viewpoints, topic overviews, primary source documents, court case overviews, over 19,000 reference articles, infographics, statistics, images, videos, interactive maps, profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups, and full-text articles from newspapers and other publications.
Provides in-depth, balanced reports on a variety of topics, especially those related to the following topics: health, international affairs, education, public policy, environment, technology, U.S. economy, political science, and more.
The Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents. Look for the articles with an extra link on the right side for free full text.