Provides access to a variety of encyclopedias and other reference texts in digital format.
Reference Materials In Lightner Library
Following are some of the psychology materials in the library's print reference collection. There are other titles not listed here,so be sure to take a few minutes to browse through the reference stacks to find other relevant materials.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
by Gary R. VandenBos; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ref BF31.A63 2015
This second edition of a landmark reference resource -- created not only for psychologists, clinicians, students, and professionals from allied mental health professions, but for all interested readers -- offers definitive information on the lexicon of the field.
Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: Ref LB15.E47 2003
This fully-revised second edition offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world.
Encyclopedia of Psychology
by Alan E. Kazdin (Editor)
Call Number: Ref BF31.E52 2000
After more than a century of extraordinary growth and development, the science of psychology at last has a reference source that defines the study of mind and behavior.
Handbook of Psychology, Educational Psychology
by Irving B. Weiner; William M. Reynolds; Gloria E. Miller
Call Number: Ref BF121.H213 2013
The Oxford Handbook of School Psychology
by Melissa A. Bray (Editor); Thomas J. Kehle (Editor); Peter E. Nathan (Series edited by)
Call Number: Ref LB1027.55 .O94 2011
With its roots in clinical and educational psychology, school psychology is an ever-changing field that encompasses a diversity of topics. The Oxford Handbook of School Psychology synthesizes the most vital and relevant literature in all of these areas, producing a state-of-the-art,authoritative resource for practitioners, researchers, and parents.