Nursing

Provides peer-reviewed and non peer-reviewed articles from journals and magazines covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, philosophy, science, technology, veterinary science, and more.

An open access resource, which provides free, full-text access to scholarly journals in Biology, Medicine, Psychology, and more.

CINAHL is an acronym for Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Provides articles from journals which cover a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and more.

Provides articles from nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources, as well as digital reference texts, images, and video.

Provides articles from over 330 journals (many of which are peer-reviewed) covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

MEDLINE provides references to articles from over 5,600 journals in the medical field. Some of these references have linked full text. You can use the checkbox to limit your results to only those with linked full text.

Provides articles from over 1,000 journals in the nursing and health fields.

The Public Library of Science (PLOS) provides articles from open-access (free), peer-reviewed journals covering the physical sciences and medical fields.

PubMed is a free resource that comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. These citations link to the full text. To see only results that link to free full text, click the "Free Full Text" link on the left after conducting your search. Links to the full text will be located in the top right-hand corner of your screen when you click on an a title.

PubMed Central is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal articles and reports.