Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Making Sense of Business Reference by
Call Number: Ref Z711.6.B87 R67 2013
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
Celia Ross explains how to provide quality reference help on issues from marketing to finance - for business people, students, and even business faculty.
To find out if the library has a journal, magazine or newspaper, type the title here.
Search our ebooks covering a vast array of subjects. You can search the collection here and read the books right from your computer screen.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides access to a variety of encyclopedias and other reference texts in digital format.
EBSCOHost is a collection of 20 different research databases with full text of over 10,000 publications. It's a great database to start with. Some of the databases that you will find helpful for business research are:
- Academic Search Premier is first on the list and is quite extensive. It covers many subjects including business
- Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,800 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting and more.
EBSCOhost offers a broad range of databases designed for research. Click to log in, select which databases to search, and get results from journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, and more.
ProQuest is another excellent database that has a strong business component and provides access to the Wall Street Journal.
Provides articles from local, regional, and international newspapers, business publications, and a broad range periodicals in general interest subject areas.
Suggested Websites for General Business Research
World Bank resource covering business regulations and economic snapshots of 185 economies around the globe.
Michigan State University portal to 5,000 business and country-specific resources.
Knowledge at Wharton
The Wharton Schools searchable database of 1,500 articles on current business trends and interviews with business leaders.